Tag Archives: J F Lewis

Natural Assumptions (Time Traveling Vampires and Comics?)

By J. F. Lewis In short, don’t forget to make them when you are world building or plotting. That’s it. You can go home. Lesson learned. No? Okay. For example: (spoilers for those of you following Flashpoint: Batman). In the … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under J.F. Lewis

First Time Author Mistakes

by Crymsyn Hart It’s been over ten years since I’ve first started to seriously look to get involved with the publishing world. I had graduated college with BFA in writing, had a complete novel that had been critiqued by a … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under Books, Crymsyn Hart

Relationships that Matter

By J. F. Lewis As a series progresses, it’s interesting for me to see which relationships flourish and which ones don’t. For readers of Joe Abercrombie’s First Law series (spoilers ahead) the relationship between Ferro and Logen is one that … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under J.F. Lewis

The Time Traveling Vampire Goes To SDCC

“Get thee to a convention”-Gail Z. Martin “Holy crap! Somebody hide me!”-J. F. Lewis By J. F. Lewis I’ve never gotten the hang of writing a blog in advance. Maybe if writing was my day job, I’d be better at … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under J.F. Lewis

Twitter Novels

by Crymsyn Hart This past weekend a friend and I were sipping coffee at our local Books A Million café. She pulled out her cell phone which is the same kind I have and asked me how I liked it. … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under Books, Crymsyn Hart, Gail Z. Martin, J.F. Lewis, Tina R. McSwain

The Time Traveling Vampire Gets Tested

By J. F. Lewis Last week, we took a giant step forward in time when discussing THE TIME TRAVELING VAMPIRE and approached the idea of handling revision letters. Now let’s skip back a bit. The idea is simple: Mr. Garrett … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under J.F. Lewis

What is your kind of Porn?

by Crymsyn Hart Now I know what you’re thinking and get your mind out of the gutter. I’m not talking about sex or anything kinky unless you think it is. LOL This week two houseguests have taken over every available … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under Books, Crymsyn Hart

Revising a Time Traveling Vampire

By J. F. Lewis I’m working on the revision letter for BURNED (Void City, Book 4) which will hit the shelves in February 2012, so my mind has turned to things like edits. As a result, we’ll skip ahead a … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under J.F. Lewis

Heroes

by Michael A. Ventrella www.michaelaventrella.com Jeremy Wembley grabbed the broom by the handle.  He took forceful steps toward the back of the room where Patrick stood unaware.   Patrick paid no notice as Jeremy shortened the distance between them, and seemed … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under Guest Blogger

More Time Travel. More Vampires.

By J. F. Lewis When I was a kid, time traveling vampires were everywhere. (That’s a lie.) I couldn’t walk out of my house at night without seeing them waiting to spring upon me in the dark. If only Mr. … Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under J.F. Lewis